This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Levan
    ru
    10
    20 January 2018
    Very cozy house with the best location and authentic interior !
    Soo hyun
    kr
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    Bed and breakfast good.
    Krongkan
    pt
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    Good place for family on the weekend trip ;-)
    All good for the price ;-)
    Clean room with clean bed ;-)
    mx
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    The stay was quite pleasant. The accommodation met our expectations completely.
    Sigitas Tour Guide
    lt
    10
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alba
    es
    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirk Olivier
    za
    8.3
    23 September 2017
    Great stay at Casa do Chafariz
    Amazing location high up the mountain, cute courtyard, sweet friendly owner
    Anna
    ru
    9.2
    23 September 2017
    Great location, nice staff, definitely worth visiting!
    Great apartment built on a huge stone! Excellent view from the rooftop.
    Wojciech
    pl
    4.6
    19 July 2017
    No one was picking up the phone when we arrived (we were on time) and needed directions to find the property: tourist information was very helpfull though. No english speaking host, even a word. Maybe the owner should think about installing air-conditioning? 38 deg C outside and 30 deg C inside apartment didn't help to rest. No ventilation eather. The night was sleepless and sweat. Be careful switching on the light in the bathrooms: one switch controls the light, the other one turns the bathroom heating on. A lot of wasps in one bathroom (we had two rooms), they probably like the heat. Parking a car was a challange. Our advice: think twice before you plan to stay here in the summer.
    Charming surroundings. We like Taverna: nice atmosphere.
    Poppy
    au
    10
    20 May 2017
    The room is unique, build around a huge boulder
    gretchen
    us
    10
    14 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rotem
    il
    8.8
    25 October 2016
    Magical location, special rooms.
    Jane
    pt
    10
    15 September 2016
    What is there not to like.
    Adrian
    gb
    10
    3 September 2016
    The lovely lady who looked after us so well despite neither of us being able to speak the others language...
    Łukasz
    pl
    9.2
    29 August 2016
    Magical place
    Quiet place, amazing view from balcony - we watched stars at the evening, big stones in walls cerate unique atmosphere
    Quang T
    au
    10
    5 July 2016
    Beautiful spacious room with big rock in the wall on one side (though not all rooms may be like that). Owner very helpful though she doesn't speak English. No wifi, but that's exactly as it should be - you don't want to be troubled by the outside world when you are in Monsanto!
    Casparus
    za
    9.2
    21 June 2016
    Lovely.
    Perhaps add a wine bottle opener; there is a nice roof terrace.
    A lovely host, and the perfect point of departure to explore this enchanting little rocky village.
    Sophie
    ca
    8.3
    16 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig
    pt
    8.3
    18 May 2016
    A room cut out of stone in a town built of stone
    all things considered things were fine.
    An quirky room in a very unusual place.
    Andreas
    se
    9.2
    23 April 2016
    Perfect location and spacious room!
    Perfect location in Monsanto. Spacious room and we even had our own boulder in our room!
Close