Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    ch

    Review score

    5.8
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vincenzo Arcuri
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 July 2018
    Amazing room, house and location
    Eugene
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018

    Fantastic town built in among huge granite boulders - wonderful to hike around and explore.

    The location was a bit difficult to find on arrival.
    Although she spoke no English we were easily able to communicate with the owner. She prepared a wonderful breakfast.
    GG
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    1 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steffi Wi
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    Nice and cosy! Very clean. Good located.
    Nancy
    bj

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2018
    Unfortunately, there was no window in the room, so it was dark-ish. The available TV stations were normal Portuguese channels, though reception was good.
    Casa Chafariz is well-located - not too far from parking so hauling luggage uphill isn't too stressful. There was plenty of space in the room and heating and extra blankets were available. It was possible to have breakfast on an outdoor veranda, but we didn't because it was raining. The hot-water pot was inside a cabinet, and we wished we would have found it before the morning that we left.
    Geoff
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    Monsanto was a very special surprise and Celeste did a wonderful job of settling us in. The accommodation was brilliant, spacious and comfortable whilst being located in the heart of the town. Great place to visit.
    Oleksandr
    ua

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018

    Monsanto is a fantastic place to go. Casa do Chafariz is a good place to stay there.

    It was cold in the room in late April. There is no wi-fi.
    The room was comfortable, it had separate bathroom. Some walls were made in stone so the atmosphere was great.
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre Tomas
    pt

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    Everything!
    Levan
    ru

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018
    Very cozy house with the best location and authentic interior !
    Soo hyun
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    1 January 2018
    Bed and breakfast good.
    Krongkan
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    20 November 2017

    Good place for family on the weekend trip ;-)

    All good for the price ;-)
    Clean room with clean bed ;-)
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    8 November 2017

    The stay was quite pleasant. The accommodation met our expectations completely.

    Sigitas Tour Guide
    lt

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pedro
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018

    Good

    The beds, too old and noisy.
    Very nice old building. Huge room that fits a family with kids and a baby crib. The lady that did the check in was so nice. Very talkative, friendly. Very typical room and washroom with big rocks inside.
    Jenny hope
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2018

    Authentic

    The owner was a lovely lady with a lovely little dog. We were unable to communicate in one language and had fun conversing in smiles and odd words. The place was authentic, atmospheric and in a great location. It was clean and inviting. I would highly recommend Casa do Chafariz.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chihwei
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    13 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018

    Unique accommodation in a sensational village.

    The village is built among granite boulders, and one of them formed the wall of our bathroom!
Loading reviews